HCFF Spring 2017: Short Comedy Screenplay Official Selections

The following screenwriters have been recognized by the judges of the Houston Comedy Film Festival 2017 for their outstanding comedy screenplays. Twelve different judges read each and every word of every screenplay submitted and have chosen these, as official selections.

  1. “A Most Unusual Birth” Written by Shawn Harmon
  2. “Anatomically Modern Human for President” Written by Amanda R. Martinez
  3. “Azalea” Written by Zachar Weik
  4. “Bantam Bloom” Written by Cory Zerbe & Michael Garza
  5. “Dill We Meet Again” (Pilot Episode of “Max’s Brooklyn Deli”) Written by Jim Norman
  6. “Eleventh Earl of Getzford” Written by Jess Grant
  7. “From Schmear To Eternity” (Pilot Episode for Max’s Brooklyn Deli) Written by Jim Norman
  8. “GCC Strong” Written by Keegan Moore
  9. “MUSED” Written by James M Martin
  10. “Paper Sunday” Written by Rachel Napolitano
  11. “Pickled Red Herring” (“Brooklyn Deli Pilot Episode”) Written by Jim Norman
  12. “Remedy” Written by Margina Sisson
  13. “Slam Fest” Written by Jeff Hoferer
  14. “The Drop” Written by Jarrod Austin
  15. “The Adventures of Kitty Zombie” Written by John Laflamboy & Mike Bradecich
  16. “The Mother Lode” Written by Marc Lalonde
  17. “The New Girlfriend” Written by David Samuels
  18. “Three Legged Dog” Written by Joshua Magor
  19. “We’re Bros Right?” Written by David Samuels
  20. “Welcome to America” Written by Richard Geiwitz
  21. “Witch Way Love” Written by James M Martin

Houston Comedy Film Festival

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Margina Sisson - April 11, 2017 Reply

Have you announced the winners for Spring 2017? I can't seem to find anything. I'm specifically curious about the comedy short screenplay winner? Thanks.

Leave a Reply: